celebration. education. advocacy

Executive Council

Executive Council.

Stephen Marc Beaudoin
Executive Director, The Washington Chorus

Carolyn Bennett
Educator, Wheeler MS/HS, North Stonington, CT

Aubrey Bergauer
Executive Director, California Symphony

Abbie Betinis
Composer & Executive Director, Justice Choir

Kaitlin Bove
Founder, …and we were heard, U. of Kentucky

Miriam Capellan
Educator, Arlington Public Schools, Arlington, VA

Laura Colgate
Violinist, Co-Founder of Boulanger Initiative

Logan Contreras
Founder, Kassia Database

Lisa Crawford
Geffen Academy, UCLA

Brent Michael Davids
Composer, citizen of the Mohican Nation

Shane Dittmar
Legally-blind composer, Advocate for disabled composers

Brian Doyle
Director of Bands, Crane School of Music

Julie Duty
Founder & Executive Director, United Sound,Inc.

Samantha Ege
Pianist, Singapore

Philip Ewell
Theorist/Cellist, Hunter College

Micah Ewing
Supervisor of Music, Sycamore School District, Sycamore, OH

Aiden Kim Feltkamp
Emerging Composers & Diversity Director, American Composers Orchestra

Nadège Foofat
Orchestra Conductor

Robin Giebelhausen
Associate Professor of Music Education, U. of New Mexico

Lina Gonzalez-Granados
Artistic Director, Unitas Ensemble

Anthony Green
Composer, Castle of our Skins

Scott Harrison
Executive Director, Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra

Lee Hartman
Artistic Director, Mid-America Freedom Band

Jennifer Higdon
Pulitzer Prize-winning Composer, Curtis Institute

Brandon Houghtalen
Associate Director of Bands, Abilene Christian University

Eric Hung
Executive Director of Music, Asian American Research Center

Jennifer Jolley
Composer, Texas Tech University

Laura Karpman
Composer, Alliance for Women Film Composers, AMPAS

Brian Lauritzen
Host, Classical KUSC-FM

Alecia Lawyer
Artistic Director, River Oaks Chamber Orchestra

John Lynch
Director of Bands, Sydney Conservatorium of Music

Benjamin Mitchell
President, Kaleidoscope Chamber Orchestra

Brett Mitchell
Music Director, Colorado Symphony

Sarah McKoin
Director of Bands, Texas Tech University

Matthew Morrison
Musicologist, New York University

Martha Mooke
Composer and Violist

Molly Murdock
Founder, Music Theory Examples by Women

Niloufar Nourbakhsh
Iranian Female Composers Association

Katie O’Connor-Ballantyne
Artistic Director, Ithaca Children and Youth Chorus

Amy Rever
Educator, Hart Middle School, Rochester, MI

Denise Rivera
Puerto Rican Voice and Piano Instructor, La Crosse, WI

Kamala Sankaram
Composer, SUNY Purchase

Douglas Shadle
Musicologist, Vanderbilt University

Alex Shapiro
Composer, Member of the ASCAP Board of Directors

Jon Silpayamanant
Founder and Cellist, Suhl Ensemble

Georgia Stitt
Composer/Lyricist, MAESTRA

Ingrid Stölzel
Composer, U. of Kansas, International Alliance for Women in Music

Emily Threinen
Director of Bands, University of Minnesota

Cynthia Johnson Turner
Director of Bands, University of Georgia

Jacob Wallace
Director of Bands, South Dakota State University

Melissa Wertheimer
Music Reference Specialist, Library of Congress

Peter Witte
Dean, Conservatory at University of the Pacific

Matthew Vest
Music Librarian, UCLA

Seth Parker Woods
Cellist, Dartmouth College

Ed Yim
President, American Composers Orchestra